+1.866.395.6345

Admin area

REVIEWS

  • due.jpg
  • quattro.jpg
  • review-1.jpg
  • review-3.jpg
  • review-4.jpg
  • review-7.jpg
  • review-8.jpg
  • review-11.jpg
  • review-13.jpg
  • review-23.jpg
  • review-26.jpg
  • review-27.jpg
  • tre.jpg
  • una.jpg

Why Choose Us?

1
SPECIALISTS IN PRIVATE TOURS THROUGHOUT ITALY

2
ENGLISH SPEAKING GUIDE AND PRIVATE LICENSED DRIVERS

3
AUTHENTIC ITALIAN EXPERIENCE

4
TOURS ARE “ALL INCLUSIVE”

5
DIRECT RELATIONS WITH SUPPLIERS

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback. Here are some testimonials from our clients:

We are having a wonderful time in Italy!  Many thanks to you for setting everything up so nicely.  The wine tasting and lunch today was fabulous.  Our guide was so nice and the wine so lovely.
Yesterday our guide in Pisa was super.  The information and history is so interesting.  Vincente even helped with a wonderful choice of restaurant in Volterra. 
The tour in Siena was very good as well.  We both would love to see the horses race.  If we get back to Italy, I hope sooner than later, I think we would stay closer to Siena.  The countryside is so beautiful.
I look forward to the rest of our trip!
Grazie!
 
Date of Posting: 29 May 2015
Posted By: Susan
USA
We are having a wonderful time in Italy! Many thanks to you for setting everything up so nicely. The wine tasting and lunch today was fabulous. Our guide was so nice and the wine so lovely.
Yesterday our guide in Pisa was super. The information and history is so interesting. Vincente even helped with a wonderful choice of restaurant in Volterra.
The tour in Siena was very good as well. We both would love to see the horses race. If we get back to Italy, I hope sooner than later, I think we would stay closer to Siena. The countryside is so beautiful.
I look forward to the rest of our trip!
Grazie!
 
Date of Posting: 19 May 2015
Posted By: S.Shiba
Mille grazie for all of your efforts-
We had an amazing day hiking cinque terra today-our daughter so happy to have her luggage. Wonderful trip- So appreciate all you have done-
Ciao Janey
 
Date of Posting: 15 May 2015
Posted By: Janey
USA
Now that we are back home, and recovered from our time in Italy, we wanted to write to you and give you our opinion on the trip you planned for us.
First off, you did an excellent job! Every place you selected exceeded our expectations. Each hotel, each restaurant, each guide, were well above par.
 Venice:
Hotel Ca Maria Adele was the best in many ways. From the staff, to the room, to morning breakfast, it was tops. The location was close, but not too close, to many of the best places we found.
 Francesca was an extremely helpful guide, providing insightful information on Venice, it’s people, it’s history, and it’s significance. She was one of the BEST!
 
Murano:
A smaller version of Venice with a notable difference of the Glass Factory. We do not recall the guides name but he did a good job in walking us around pointing out some of the significant buildings and talking about the history of Murano. The Glass factory was the highlight, and worth the time, and we are anxiously awaiting the arrival of the vase we purchased which will be displayed prominently on our fireplace mantel.
Florence:
This is the place where we wish we had more time, one day to see the Academia and Uffizi is much too short and we both agree that we want to return in the future.
Hotel Degli Orafi is a beautiful hotel and centrally located. We enjoyed staying there.
Ishmael was my favorite of the guides. Knowing that our time was limited he selected specific works in the Uffizi and Acadamia museums and went into detail as to their importance and significance in how they expanded the artistry. His knowledge was immense on the history of the works of art, as well as the rich and long history of Florence, and it’s importance to the Renaissance.
Pisa:
I wasn’t too sure about Pisa, but Vincenzo made it enjoyable. He is a great guide, and gave us a tour of the significant sections of Pisa. Our only regret was that we would have liked to spend more time visiting the places around the leaning tower, such as the Battistero and the Camposanto. But next time!
Siena:
Neither of us were much impressed with Siena. Our guide Carlo was knowledgeable and provided information as to the history and significance of Siena, but he was our least favorite of the tour guides.
San Gimignano:
We both loved San Gimignano. It’s feel was nothing like any of the places we visited on this trip. Carlo did a good job providing us with the history of San Gimignano and took us to some of the most beautiful scenic views.
Rome:
What can you say about Rome, it was fantastic! Hotel Fortyseven is a beautiful hotel and centrally located to what we wanted to see.
 Rosanna is the guide we spent the most time with, and is Mary’s favorite. She has a vast knowledge of Rome and spoke in detail on the places we visited. She often said if she spoke too much or if we were walking too much to let her know, but neither was a problem for the two of us.

Dinning:
I can safely say that we did not have a bad meal on this trip. We wanted to sample the local cuisine and boy did we ever! Rather than go over every place we ate I will pick the highlights.
 AI Gondolieri, Wow! We learned a great deal about the tasting menu right at the start! We choose the tasting menu and we were NOT prepared for what we ordered. Everything they served was excellent, with the exception of the Pea soup, not my favorite.
Ristorante Il Santo Bevitore was just as good as AI Gondolieri, and my favorite in Florence.
The best lunch we had was at the restaurant by Catacombs. It also provided us with the greatest laugh of our trip. We had just completed what we thought was lunch and asked the waiter for the check, we had wine, and he said that there were several dishes left. Mary and I looked at each other and nearly fainted! And then we began to laugh. Several?!? Maybe it was the wine, maybe it was that it was our anniversary, I don’t know, but we cracked up. This is another place that we plan on going back to in the future!
 
Our anniversary dinner was by far the most elegant. Everything we had was excellent and it is a place we will definitely go back to. This was a great choice for our anniversary dinner and had a great view! By the way, what were the names of the two restaurants on May 4th?
 
This was a vacation that we will never forget, and we owe it to your knowledge and planning, Thank you!
 
Date of Posting: 13 May 2015
Posted By: John & Mary
USA
The Westre ladies have returned from their trip to Italy and they only have the best praise for all you had planned.
The guides, the drivers, the restaurants, everything was wonderful.  The hotel in Sorrento was their favorite.  However, they enjoyed all of them very much.
They have fallen in love with Italy and hope to return.
As a travel agent, it has been a pleasure to work with Dragonfly Tours.  Your attention to detail was excellent.  I will enjoy doing business with you in the future.
All the best,
 
Date of Posting: 09 May 2015
Posted By: Gloryvette
Travel AgenT, USA
Dear Francesca and Cristina-
How can we thank you enough for the magical time our family had in Italy?
We hope that Cristina is on the mend, and cannot thank Francesca enough for being there when we needed her.
Where do we start, Italy is truly amazing, each city had it's special flavor, the food the people entice us to return.
Cristina, the seats worked out fine on the flights, which we had been worried about. Francesca, we are so thankful that we did the day trip to Florence, could have spent a week there. 
We want to especially compliment all of our tour guides, each one so pleasant, knowledgeable and never boring.
Crissy did receive her luggage in Genoa, and thank goodness we were able to take the Alitalia flight from Rome when Voeling canceled.
Let us know how we will receive the Voeling refund.
YOU ARE THE BEST!
 
Date of Posting: 09 May 2015
Posted By: Janey
USA
Dear Francesca and Cristina,
How can we thank you enough for the magical time our family had in Italy?
We hope that Cristina is on the mend, and cannot thank Francesca enough for being there when we needed her.
Where do we start, Italy is truly amazing, each city had it's special flavor, the food the people entice us to return.
Cristina, the seats worked out fine on the flights, which we had been worried about. Francesca, we are so thankful that we did the day trip to Florence, could have spent a week there.
We want to especially compliment all of our tour guides, each one so pleasant, knowledgeable and never boring.
 
Date of Posting: 06 May 2015
Posted By: Janey
USA
I wanted to email you to let you know that we really enjoyed the day that Dragonfly Tours helped us to plan! 
Andrea, our driver, was great! He was enjoyable to talk to, and went out of his way to point out some highlights along our route. We would highly recommend him in the future. 
We also really enjoyed our afternoon at the Prime Donne winery. The lunch and tasting were both fabulous, and we were so pleased to visit such a special place. We would also highly recommend this winery for future travellers. 
Thank you again and all the best,
 
Date of Posting: 09 April 2015
Posted By: Temre 
Australia
Hello to you also Simonetta,
I would like to sincerely thank you and your company for the most memorable trip that is possible.
We all thought your constant calls and concern was way beyond your normal travel agent duties and we thank you so very much.
We had no problems at all throughout our trip. I do hope we can plan a trip with you in the future.
I will have a go at Trip Advisor..... I know this helps a business, so as soon as I get a minute I will do that.
I will not use the phone at all now once back in Australia. Thanks once more, Ciao,
 
Date of Posting: 19 March 2015
Posted By: Pauline and Branton
We are so happy we chose Dragonfly Tours to organize our Italy tour. We loved their services and their people. Our drivers in Tuscany and Amalfi Coast were marvelous and the private guides were all superb in each city we visited.
If you are planning your trip to Italy, we recommend to use them.
 
Date of Posting: 10 March 2015
Posted By: Fred and Joe
USA

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next Last >>

Page 7 of 8


Submit A Testimonial
* fields are mandatory.
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
About You:
Your Location:
Security Code:
Send us your comments below:*
Customized Tours
Tell us what you are looking for and we will make your dreams come true

Member of

Asta logo

Club Italia logo

Partner of

CCRA logo

 

Contacts

Email: info@dragonflytours.net


ITA Tel: +39 06 36 388 244
USA Tel: +1 949 407 7410
USA Toll Free: +1 866 395 6345

CST (California Seller of Travel) #2110164-40