+1.866.395.6345

Admin area

REVIEWS

  • due.jpg
  • quattro.jpg
  • review-1.jpg
  • review-3.jpg
  • review-4.jpg
  • review-7.jpg
  • review-8.jpg
  • review-11.jpg
  • review-13.jpg
  • review-23.jpg
  • review-26.jpg
  • review-27.jpg
  • tre.jpg
  • una.jpg

Why Choose Us?

1
SPECIALISTS IN PRIVATE TOURS THROUGHOUT ITALY

2
ENGLISH SPEAKING GUIDE AND PRIVATE LICENSED DRIVERS

3
AUTHENTIC ITALIAN EXPERIENCE

4
TOURS ARE “ALL INCLUSIVE”

5
DIRECT RELATIONS WITH SUPPLIERS

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback. Here are some testimonials from our clients:

Hi Roberta 
My clients are really enjoying their time in Rome.  They had Francesca as their tour guide the last 2 days and they asked me to send this picture to you! 

They rated her 5 stars!    

Thanks so much for making this such a wonderful trip for them! 
 
Date of Posting: 10 May 2016
Posted By: Mary Pond
Travel Specialist, USA
Hi Christina…we are slowly adjusting to our non-Italian life style..wish we were back!!
I certainly will be writing a trip advisor review.
Thanks again for the gift and a fabulous trip...
 
Date of Posting: 06 May 2016
Posted By: Carol and Rudy
USA
Dear Cristina,
Thank you so very much for reaching out to me, and especially THANK YOU for planning such a memorable vacation for me and my husband.
We had an incredibly fabulous time and created so many memories!
First of all, the tour guides you hired were exceptional! They were all so very knowledgable. Luca, in Rome, was a wealth of cultural, historical, and art information. Ishmal, in Florence, knew so much about the art that I asked him if he was an art history professor. And, the driver we spent the most time with, Daniel, who drove us in Rome and then into Florence, was a dear man. I ran out of room in my camera's memory card, and he went and purchased us a new memory card while we were at lunch.
The hotels were exceptional, and I loved the fact that each hotel was so different. Rome, the Hotel Splendide Royal, was totally old-world opulence, while the Florence hotel was sophisticated modern chic, and the Venice hotel was so charming.
All the meals we had were exceptional. Our favorite was the restaurant in Pisa. It was definitely one of my two favorite meals ever!
I will definitely post my review to TripAdvisor, especially since the comments that had been posted on TripAdvisor helped convince me to work with your company.
The only suggestions that I would make are:
• Sometimes we felt that noon was a little early for lunch - sometimes the restaurants weren't quite ready for us, as we were the first customers. Perhaps scheduling lunch for 1pm would be better.
• I would have enjoyed having lunch in the Civita di Bagnoregio, at the top of the mountain, instead of at the bottom of the mountain. The restaurant we ate at did serve delicious food, and I don't know how good the restaurants at the top of the mountain are. I think that the atmosphere is so special at the top of the mountain, that I would have enjoyed dining there.
I've attached two photos from our trip from two of my favorite places, the Roman Forum and the CastelleVecchi winery!
Warm Regards
 
Date of Posting: 04 May 2016
Posted By: Denise
USA
Dear Cristina,
I am writing this as I am about to go to sleep my last night in Rome. I want to thank you for arranging a wonderful trip for our family. Everybody was wonderful, the drivers, the hotel staff and especially the guides. Fulvio was especially knowledgeable and helpful for our 2 days in Rome.
Once again thanks for all of your help
 
Date of Posting: 01 April 2016
Posted By: Charles
USA
I began working with Simonetta at Dragonfly Tours just after the new year. I knew my family wanted to visit just 2 places in Italy on this trip (best to leave everyone wanting more than being dragged too many places.) After consulting with Simonetta, my family decided on Florence and Sardinia. We were able to customize an itinerary that had something special for everyone, usually together and sometimes in separate groups. Simonetta organized everything to perfection. We were met early at every location by the most knowledgeable and professional people (tour guides, drivers, porters, etc.)

Simonetta was able to quickly modify a few things while we were already in Italy as our needs dictated. With the majority of my children in college now, this may well be our last big vacation as a family. Simonetta made sure that it ran impeccably and had something for everyone. It really was a perfect vacation in every way. I highly recommend Dragonfly and Simonetta in particular.
 
Date of Posting: 04 March 2016
Posted By: Richard and Carmela
First we came across one of their tour in Rome but then we ended up asking them to organize the entire trip, flights included.
Their professionalism and knowledge of Italy made our dream vacation possible. The hotels they picked for us were just what we were looking for. We were happy to have private guides in Rome, Florence and Umbria. All of them were so passionate about their country and their history and we loved being with them.
We are so happy we chose Dragonfly Tours and we recommend their services to anyone.
 
Date of Posting: 23 December 2015
Posted By: John
USA
Simonetta from Dragonfly Tours is amazing. We are 6 friends who wanted to visit Italy. Simonetta helped us plan our 22 day tour and see all the places we wanted to visit including, Venice, Lake Como, Cinque Terre, Florence, Pisa, Tuscany Area, Rome, Amalfi Coast and Sicily. Our accommodation was first class, our drivers excellent and all English speaking and the local guides were the best available at each location. We were truly pampered with wine tours, degustation luncheons, cheese making, boat trips and so much more with the total cost very reasonable. Thank you Simonetta and Dragonfly Tours, hope we can use this company again.
 
Date of Posting: 09 November 2015
Posted By: Anna
Simonetta from Dragonfly Tours is amazing. We are 6 friends who wanted to visit Italy. Simonetta helped us plan our 22 day tour and see all the places we wanted to visit including, Venice, Lake Como, Cinque Terre, Florence, Pisa, Tuscany Area, Rome, Amalfi Coast and Sicily. Our accommodation was first class, our drivers excellent and all English speaking and the local guides were the best available at each location. We were truly pampered with wine tours, degustation luncheons, cheese making, boat trips and so much more with the total cost very reasonable. Thank you Simonetta and Dragonfly Tours, hope we can use this company again.

Fantastic Trip to Italy !

http://www.tripadvisor.it/ShowUserReviews-g187791-d3941570-r318456698-Dragonfly_Tours_Italy_Day_Tours-Rome_Lazio.html#
 
Date of Posting: 04 November 2015
Posted By: Paoline
Australia
My friend and I were very pleased with the services from Dragonfly from the early planning stages to the end of our trip. We had excellent communication with Simonetta as she always responded quickly to our inquiries and had answers to our questions. She made great suggestions for our itinerary and also willingly made changes if we requested them. Continue on reading if interested in why we are reviewing Dragonfly Tours of Italy so highly.

I found Dragonfly Tours at a Travel Show I attended in February, 2015. My friend and I were planning a trip to Italy in October, 2015. We knew where we wanted to go but little else. At the travel show I filled out a form with Dragonfly on the locations we wanted to visit, the time frame and the approximate price we hoped to pay. In less than a week I received an email with a tentative itinerary from Simonetta. Over the course of about 30 days we tweaked the itinerary and had a final one from Dragonfly that looked amazing.

Now for the trip (10/1/15-10/18/15) – we stayed in Venice (4 nights); Florence (5 nights); Cinqe Terre-Monterosso (3 nights) and Sorrento (5 nights). All our accommodations were above what we expected, all with breakfasts included. The private drivers were all great as were all of our guides. We had private guided walking tours of Venice (also a gondola ride and dinner), Florence (with entry to Uffizi and Accademia), Pisa, San Gimignano, Pompeii, an all day driving tour of the Chianti region (with stops for wine, cheese, and oil tasting at a wine/cheese making farm and an olive farm), a private guide taking us to the Cinque Terra villages, a driving tour of the Amalfi Coast (with our driver dropping us off at Ravello, Amalfi, Positano, to explore on our own). Besides our private water taxis (in Venice) and private drivers (all in Mercedes), we had first class train tickets from Venice to Florence and Florence to Naples and 2 dinners in Venice and one 4-course dinner in Florence. All included dinners were at excellent restaurants. We had some time on our own at all of our locations but everything else was booked and scheduled by Dragonfly. It all went like clockwork and we had an incredible time.

A big thank you to our drivers (Imran, Andre, and Paolo) and guides (Maria, Vicente, Ishmael, Sara, Paola, and Sylvia)!!

Simonetta was available all during our trip for questions and even called our driver to speak with us as we were on our way to the airport home. She wanted to make sure all had gone well and for us and to have a safe trip home (which we did)! I have already referred several friends to Dragonfly that are interested in travelling to Italy – as well as a stranger sitting next to me on my flight home!
 
Date of Posting: 30 October 2015
Posted By: Susan
Hi Simonetta! Just wanted to thank you for helping us with one our best vacations ever! It was a wonderful way to celebrate our 30th anniversary!
The trip had such terrific variety and all the guides and drivers were so helpful, professional, and personable that every day was unique and special. And it was great to know that we could easily contact you with any questions or problems that arose.
Please pass on our thanks again to Francesca (the best! her enthusiasm for the subject and generosity elevated the tour to a whole new level) and Anna Maria (who shared some wonderful personal stories with us), and Paolo (who was great company and gave us many interesting things to think about), as well as to Daniel and Daniel!
 
Date of Posting: 16 October 2015
Posted By: Jeff
USA

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next Last >>

Page 5 of 8


Submit A Testimonial
* fields are mandatory.
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
About You:
Your Location:
Security Code:
Send us your comments below:*
Customized Tours
Tell us what you are looking for and we will make your dreams come true

Member of

Asta logo

Club Italia logo

Partner of

CCRA logo

 

Contacts

Email: info@dragonflytours.net


ITA Tel: +39 06 36 388 244
USA Tel: +1 949 407 7410
USA Toll Free: +1 866 395 6345

CST (California Seller of Travel) #2110164-40