+1.866.395.6345

Admin area

REVIEWS

  • review-1.jpg
  • review-3.jpg
  • review-4.jpg
  • review-7.jpg
  • review-8.jpg
  • review-11.jpg
  • review-13.jpg
  • review-23.jpg
  • review-26.jpg
  • review-27.jpg

Why Choose Us?

1
SPECIALISTS IN PRIVATE TOURS THROUGHOUT ITALY

2
ENGLISH SPEAKING GUIDE AND PRIVATE LICENSED DRIVERS

3
AUTHENTIC ITALIAN EXPERIENCE

4
TOURS ARE “ALL INCLUSIVE”

5
DIRECT RELATIONS WITH SUPPLIERS

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback. Here are some testimonials from our clients:

Thank you Roberto and Simonetta for following up with the room issue.  Our boat trip was wonderful.  I would also like to let you know that our guide here in Sardinia, Tisiano (I am probably spelling his name wrong) was very nice and informative.  
I will recommend your services to my friends and we will hopefully explore another part of your beautiful country again in the future.
Kind regards,
 
Date of Posting: 19 June 2016
Posted By: Carmela
US
I began working with Simonetta at Dragonfly Tours just after the new year. I knew my family wanted to visit just 2 places in Italy on this trip (best to leave everyone wanting more than being dragged too many places.) After consulting with Simonetta, my family decided on Florence and Sardinia. We were able to customize an itinerary that had something special for everyone, usually together and sometimes in separate groups. Simonetta organized everything to perfection. We were met early at every location by the most knowledgeable and professional people (tour guides, drivers, porters, etc.)

Simonetta was able to quickly modify a few things while we were already in Italy as our needs dictated. With the majority of my children in college now, this may well be our last big vacation as a family. Simonetta made sure that it ran impeccably and had something for everyone. It really was a perfect vacation in every way. I highly recommend Dragonfly and Simonetta in particular.
 
Date of Posting: 04 March 2016
Posted By: Richard and Carmela
First we came across one of their tour in Rome but then we ended up asking them to organize the entire trip, flights included.
Their professionalism and knowledge of Italy made our dream vacation possible. The hotels they picked for us were just what we were looking for. We were happy to have private guides in Rome, Florence and Umbria. All of them were so passionate about their country and their history and we loved being with them.
We are so happy we chose Dragonfly Tours and we recommend their services to anyone.
 
Date of Posting: 23 December 2015
Posted By: John
USA
Simonetta from Dragonfly Tours is amazing. We are 6 friends who wanted to visit Italy. Simonetta helped us plan our 22 day tour and see all the places we wanted to visit including, Venice, Lake Como, Cinque Terre, Florence, Pisa, Tuscany Area, Rome, Amalfi Coast and Sicily. Our accommodation was first class, our drivers excellent and all English speaking and the local guides were the best available at each location. We were truly pampered with wine tours, degustation luncheons, cheese making, boat trips and so much more with the total cost very reasonable. Thank you Simonetta and Dragonfly Tours, hope we can use this company again.
 
Date of Posting: 09 November 2015
Posted By: Anna
My friend and I were very pleased with the services from Dragonfly from the early planning stages to the end of our trip. We had excellent communication with Simonetta as she always responded quickly to our inquiries and had answers to our questions. She made great suggestions for our itinerary and also willingly made changes if we requested them. Continue on reading if interested in why we are reviewing Dragonfly Tours of Italy so highly.

I found Dragonfly Tours at a Travel Show I attended in February, 2015. My friend and I were planning a trip to Italy in October, 2015. We knew where we wanted to go but little else. At the travel show I filled out a form with Dragonfly on the locations we wanted to visit, the time frame and the approximate price we hoped to pay. In less than a week I received an email with a tentative itinerary from Simonetta. Over the course of about 30 days we tweaked the itinerary and had a final one from Dragonfly that looked amazing.

Now for the trip (10/1/15-10/18/15) – we stayed in Venice (4 nights); Florence (5 nights); Cinqe Terre-Monterosso (3 nights) and Sorrento (5 nights). All our accommodations were above what we expected, all with breakfasts included. The private drivers were all great as were all of our guides. We had private guided walking tours of Venice (also a gondola ride and dinner), Florence (with entry to Uffizi and Accademia), Pisa, San Gimignano, Pompeii, an all day driving tour of the Chianti region (with stops for wine, cheese, and oil tasting at a wine/cheese making farm and an olive farm), a private guide taking us to the Cinque Terra villages, a driving tour of the Amalfi Coast (with our driver dropping us off at Ravello, Amalfi, Positano, to explore on our own). Besides our private water taxis (in Venice) and private drivers (all in Mercedes), we had first class train tickets from Venice to Florence and Florence to Naples and 2 dinners in Venice and one 4-course dinner in Florence. All included dinners were at excellent restaurants. We had some time on our own at all of our locations but everything else was booked and scheduled by Dragonfly. It all went like clockwork and we had an incredible time.

A big thank you to our drivers (Imran, Andre, and Paolo) and guides (Maria, Vicente, Ishmael, Sara, Paola, and Sylvia)!!

Simonetta was available all during our trip for questions and even called our driver to speak with us as we were on our way to the airport home. She wanted to make sure all had gone well and for us and to have a safe trip home (which we did)! I have already referred several friends to Dragonfly that are interested in travelling to Italy – as well as a stranger sitting next to me on my flight home!
 
Date of Posting: 30 October 2015
Posted By: Susan
Hi Simonetta! Just wanted to thank you for helping us with one our best vacations ever! It was a wonderful way to celebrate our 30th anniversary!
The trip had such terrific variety and all the guides and drivers were so helpful, professional, and personable that every day was unique and special. And it was great to know that we could easily contact you with any questions or problems that arose.
Please pass on our thanks again to Francesca (the best! her enthusiasm for the subject and generosity elevated the tour to a whole new level) and Anna Maria (who shared some wonderful personal stories with us), and Paolo (who was great company and gave us many interesting things to think about), as well as to Daniel and Daniel!
 
Date of Posting: 16 October 2015
Posted By: Jeff
USA
Hi Simonetta
Still having a wonderful time and sad that our trip is almost over. Everything that you've set up for us has been great!
 
Date of Posting: 15 October 2015
Posted By: Val Greenberg
Hello Cristina,
I just wanted to send you an email thanking you and your team for all the work you put into the Backroads of Sicily Trip. Your attention to detail, flexibility, and execution were continually phenomenal. Also the group loved and trusted their drivers. I repeatedly heard that some of their favorite parts of the vacation were spent on the bus. Who would of thought?

I know that my colleague Dan Boyum is already using Dragonfly for another trip in Sicily. Hopefully this is a good indication of more trips to come in the future. As we send most of our clients to Italy, we will keep you in mind for custom trips and group trips in the future.
Best Regards,
 
Date of Posting: 09 October 2015
Posted By: Nick
Travel Agent, USA
Dear Ms Bellucci,
Thanks for everything. We have had a great day and a fantastic lunch at La Posta Vecchia so beautifully located by the sea. We had hoped to see more of Roma city from above, but we were only over the suburbs but I understand it must be like that due to security reasons.
We were perfectly served all the time.
Again thanks for everything and have a lovely weekend.
Best regards,
 
Date of Posting: 15 September 2015
Posted By: Anna
USA
Hi Roberta,
Great! Thank you so much for arranging the ride once again. It is calling for rain/thunder showers tomorrow so just hope it holds off until after we leave Sorrento :)
We just finished our day tour in Capri, which we enjoyed. Had a wonderful driver again. The services, hotels, guides and drivers have all been excellent! Thank you soo much for arranging everything!! I don't think we could have planned it as well without your assistance. We appreciate it all!
Grazie mille!!
 
Date of Posting: 09 September 2015
Posted By: Marisa
Canada

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 Next Last >>

Page 1 of 4


Submit A Testimonial
* fields are mandatory.
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
About You:
Your Location:
Security Code:
Send us your comments below:*
Customized Tours
Tell us what you are looking for and we will make your dreams come true

Member of

Asta logo

Club Italia logo

Partner of

CCRA logo

 

Contacts

Email: info@dragonflytours.net


ITA Tel: +39 06 36 388 244
USA Tel: +1 949 407 7410
USA Toll Free: +1 866 395 6345

CST (California Seller of Travel) #2110164-40